Getting ready for 2018!

What better way to get ready for the new year than to start a blog!

A little about me, my name is Cindy, I teach dance, acro and cheerleading. I enjoy singing, making AND eating food, photography, traveling and spending time with my amazing, beautiful and talented daughter, my two dogs and my best friend and other half, the Sour to my Sweet… ok and sometimes the Sweet to my Sour.

I have traveled and lived in many amazing places and in each place have found wonderful friends. I’m new here enjoying the snow and mountains it is all very breathtaking. My last home was in Hawaii where I fell in love with the warm weather and beautiful beaches, so being here in the mountains of the mainland, now is quite the contrast.

This blog I am starting is just a little look into my day to day life. I’m a girl who loves to talk and meet new people. I love reading other people’s blogs so I’m excited to start my own!

Now on to the good stuff! My first recipe on my new blog!!!

I woke up and had some fresh juice (apples and half a lemon) before heading out to run some errands.

I came home and woke up Carlos with a coffee so I could toss together one of our favorite little brunch meals.

Tofu scramble

• 1 Package firm tofu

• 1/2 red onion

• 1 clove garlic

• 1 tbs turmeric

• Dash of smoked paprika

• Salt and pepper to taste

Heat pan with your favorite oil and let the onion and garlic sauté (I let it go about 3 to 5 minutes) Then drain tofu and crumble it into the pan and mix with your onion and garlic. Season with turmeric, paprika, salt and pepper and let cook on low heat for another 5 minutes stirring often.I like to serve with fresh cilantro, tomatoes and avocado. We had some mushrooms in the fridge and so I cooked some up with garlic and smothered it over the scramble. If you try it let me know what you think! I hope to blog my favorite recipes on here and get inspired from others to create some amazing plant based food.Thanks for reading and I’ll see you next time!


7 thoughts on “Getting ready for 2018!

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑